2006 Concerts

Sunday, January 12
Glenview Children's Concert Series
With violinist Jasmine Lin and cellist Marina Hoover
Glenview, IL

 

Thursday, January 19 
Live Music Now! Young People's Concert
As member of Bootinsky Piano Trio
Chicago Cultural Center
Chicago, IL

 

Saturday, January 21 
Clarinet Cornucopia
With clarinetist Dileep Gangoli and CSO violist Catherine Brubaker
Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL
      Mozart: Trio in Eb, K.498 "Kegelstatt"

 

Saturday, January 28
SUNY Fredonia Faculty Recital
With violinist Janet Sung and cellist Natasha Farny
SUNY Fredonia
Fredonia, NY
      Ravel: Violin Sonata
      Poulenc: Cello Sonata
      Mendelssohn: Piano Trio No. 1 in D minor, Op. 49

    
Sunday, March 26
New Music Chicago
With flautist Catherine Ramirez
Green Mill Jazz Club
Chicago, IL
      Work by Andre Marquetti

 

Saturday, April 8
Merit School of Music
As member of Merit Trio-in-Residence (violinist Guillaume Combet and cellist Paula Kosower)
Chicago, IL
      Ravel: Violin Sonata
      Poulenc: Cello Sonata
      Faure: Piano Trio in D minor, Op. 120

 

Friday, April 14
The Fazioli Salon Series
Live broadcast on WFMT 98.7fm
With Kenneth Olsen, assistant principal cellist of CSO
Fine Arts Building
Chicago, IL
      Granados: Intermezzo from Goyescas
      Poulenc: Cello Sonata
      Chopin: Cello Sonata, Third Movement

    
Friday, April 21 
Lake Shore Chamber Music Concert Series
With flautist Catherine Ramirez
Chicago, IL
      Daniel Kellogg: Into Utter Forever (World Premiere)
      Laura Schwendinger: Rapture

    
Sunday, April 23 and Monday, April 24
Rembrandt Chamber Players
Evanston, IL (4/23) and Chicago, IL (4/24)
      Gordon Jacob: Sextet for Piano and Winds

 

Monday, May 1
Recital with trumpet player Scott Quackenbush
Chicago, IL
      Anthony Plog: Animal Ditties
      Hindemith: Sonate
      Francaix: Sonatine
      Work by Michael Nyman

 

Friday, May 12
The Fazioli Salon Series: Works by Lita Grier
Live broadcast on WFMT 98.7fm
Fine Arts Building
Chicago, IL
      Lita Grier: Piano Sonata

 

Sunday, May 14
New Music Chicago
With trumpet player Stephen Burns
Chicago Cultural Center
Chicago, IL
      Somei Satoh: Hikari

    
Monday, May 15
"Live from WFMT"
With Fulcrum Point New Music Project
Live broadcast on WFMT 98.7fm

Chicago, IL
      Paul Moravec: Tempest Fantasy
      Somei Satoh: Hikari

 

Wednesday, May 17
The Stradivari Society®
With violinist Siqing Lu
Women's Athletic Club
Chicago, IL
      Monti: Csardas
      Saint-Saens: Introudction and Rondo Capriccioso
      Chinese Folk Songs
      Elgar: Salut D'amour Op. 12
      Sarasate: Carmen Fantasy

Friday, May 19
The Stradivari Society®
With violinist Joan Kwuon
Fine Arts Building
Chicago, IL
      Mozart: Adagio in E Major, K. 261
      Mozart: Rondo in C Major, K. 373
      Previn: Song and Dance (1997)

    
Tuesday, May 30 
Fulcrum Point Concert Series
With Sharon Polifrone, violin, Mark Brandfonbrener, cello, Dileep Gangoli, clarinet
Harris Hall
Chicago, IL
      Paul Moravec: Tempest Fantasy (Midwest Premiere)

 

Sunday, June 4 
Chicago Chamber Musicians Composer Perspectives Concert Series
Gottlieb Hall at Merit School of Music
Chicago, IL
      Ravel: Chansons madécasses
      Toru Takemitsu: Between Tides for violin, cello and piano
      Chen Yi: Qi for flute, cello, percussion and piano

Tuesday, June 13
Rush Hour Concert
With pianist Deborah Sobol
St. James Cathedral
Chicago, IL
      Mozart: Piano Sonata for 4 hands in D Major

Sunday, June 25
Grant Park Music Festival Monster Piano Concert
With Northwestern University piano faculty and alumni
Millennium Park
Chicago, IL

    
Monday, July 10 
NHSMI Faculty Concert
with violinist David Hays
Lutkin Hall, Northwestern University
Evanston, IL
      Mozart: Violin Sonata in B-flat Major, K. 454

 

Monday, July 17 
NHSMI Faculty Concert
with CSO cellist Brant Taylor
Lutkin Hall, Northwestern University
Evanston, IL
      Debussy: Cello Sonata

    
Tuesday, August 29 
Rush Hour Concert
With pianist Deborah Sobol
St. James Cathedral
Chicago, IL
      Brahms: Liebeslieder

Sunday, September 24
Concert with cellist Paula Kosower
Lutkin Hall, Northwestern University
Evanston, IL
      Beethoven: Cello Sonata in C major, Op.102 No. 1
      Max Raimi: Eyn Mol (Variations)
      Poulenc: Cello Sonata

Wednesday, September 27
Concert with saxophonist Julie Auman
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI
      DuBois: Pièces caractéristiques en forme de suite
      Maslanka: Sonata

 

Sunday, October 22 
Sunday Afternoon Live from the Chazen
with cellist Paula Kosower
Live broadcast on Wisconsin Public Radio
Chazen Museum of Art
Madison, WI
      Beethoven: Cello Sonata in C major, Op.102 No. 1
      Debussy: Sonata

Friday, October 27 
Concert with cellist Penelope Lynex
Chapel of Our Lord, Concordia University-Chicago
River Forest, IL
      Mendelssohn: Variations Concertantes, Op. 17
      Schumann: Adagio and Allegro
      Debussy: Sonata
      Glazunov: Elegy
      Bridge: Melodie and Scherzo
      Popper: Dance of the Elves

Sunday, October 29
Lake Forest Lyrica

With CCM members Larry Combs, clarinet; Jasmine Lin, violin and Stephen Balderston, cello
Lake Forest College
Lake Forest, IL
      Haydn: Piano Trio in G Major, Hob XV:25
      Beethoven: Clarinet Trio in B-flat major, Op. 11
      Messiaen: Quartet for the End of Time

 

Sunday, Nov 5 and Monday, Nov 6
Chicago Chamber Musicians
Evanston, IL (11/5) and Chicago, IL (11/6)
      Brahms: Liebeslieder

 

Sunday, November 12 
Chicago Humanities Festival

With CCM members Larry Combs, clarinet; Baird Dodge, violin and Stephen Balderston, cello
Art Institute of Chicago
Chicago, IL
      Messiaen: Quartet for the End of Time

 

Wednesday, November 15 
Concert with mezzo-soprano Julia Bentley
Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL
      Rodrigo: Four Songs
      Messiaen: Chants de Terre et de Ciel
      Jake Heggie: Statuesque

    

Sunday, November 19
Concert with CSO principal flautist Mathieu Dufour
Royal Oak First United Methodist Church
Royal Oak, Michigan
  Program to include Fantasies by Faure, Borne, Taffanel,  Doppler, and Hue

                 
Thursday, December 14
Fulcrum Point Concert Series
With Stephen Burns, trumpet

Harris Hall
Chicago, IL
   Somei Satoh: Hikari

 

Sunday, Dec 17
CSO Soloists
With violinist Rong-Yan Tang
Live broadcast on WFMT 98.7fm
Chicago, IL
  Mozart: Adagio
  Brahms: Sonata in G Major, Op. 78
  Ravel: Tzigane